The flight of summer

The flight of summerThe end of summer is bittersweet.  I always end summer with regrets, I didn’t get out there and achieve all I should have.

The cool mornings bring a promise of autumn.  I love autumn, the colours, the coolness, the sky opening allowing me to breathe again, the thoughtfulness.

September also brings that start of school dread that I have never grown out of, that uneasy feeling of bad things to come but maybe that is part of the nature of autumn.  However beautiful it is a death, a preparation for winter, a brief flare of bright colours before the cold and dark close in.

 

Feel free to share your thoughts here...

