I don’t remember this place

and yet my whole body knows it.

My skin remembers the intense cold

and my muscles remember shivering.

My nose remembers the damp mouldy smell

and my eyes remember total darkness.

My hands remember the damp roughness of brick

and my feet remember shuffling.

My ears remember echoed voices

and my brain remembers the terror.

I don’t remember this place

but I think you do.

Why did you never tell me

that you brought me here?

 

Feel free to share your thoughts here...

